The largest ever squad of Ulster cyclists for the School Games has been selected to take part in this year’s edition in Loughborough next week.

Four boys and four girls will compete in the road and track events while four boys and three girls will be in action in the BMX events.

This will also be the first time that the province has taken part in BMX events at the School Games.

Cycling Ulster wish all of the riders and the support staff the best of luck in the competition.

The full team can be seen below.

BMX: Ethan Abbott, Jamie Dumigan, Brandon Mallon, Oliver Purves, Lucy Groundwater, Amy McConnell and Elisa Sunderland

Road/Track: Sam Coleman, Seth Dunwoody, Harry Hobbs, Daniel Scott, Lucy Brown, Zoe Lindsay, Aliyah Rafferty and Aoibhínn Sharkey.