The 2020 edition of the Ulster Road Race Championships is scheduled to take place on Saturday 17th October.

Armagh City Cyclists in conjunction with Cycling Ulster promote this year’s event. The event will take place on the Ballycrummy circuit in Armagh which has been used in recent years for the Hugh Loughran GP. One full lap of the circuit is 21 miles with all races finishing on Killylea hill.

Sign-on for the event is at Pearse Ogs GAA Club, Armagh City. Racing will begin at 10am.

Please click here to register for the event.

Four races are planned with medals allocated for separate categories as outlined below.

Men’s Race 1: Sen A+/A1/2, Juniors (60 miles)

Men’s Race 2: M40 (60 miles)

Men’s Race 3: Sen A3, M50, M60, M70 (38 miles)

Women’s Race: Senior, Masters, Juniors (38 miles) ***Please note if less than 20 women entrants, this race will be combined with Men’s Race 3***

Ulster Championship medals eligibility is outlined below:

Ulster Championship Medals Eligibilty Criteria UCI Licence holders satisfying one of the following criteria will be eligible for provincial championship medals notwithstanding, a rider may only compete for the provincial championship medals of one province in any one season;
(a) Belonging to a club / team based in the Province;
(b) Unattached and resident in the Province;
(c) Residency in the Province;
(d) Belonging to a club / team based outside Ireland but,
1) Immediate past address was in the Province or
2) Most previous Irish club / team was based in the Province.