There was no stopping Chris McGlinchey (Chain Reaction Cycles) who continued his run of good from following his Easter win in the Ras Mumhan, when he scored a fine solo win in Sunday`s popular PJ Logan event in Coalisland.
He rode away from Glenn Kinning to add the PJ Logan to a string of top performances so far this year, which have brought the young Belfast rider to prominence across the country.
Once again Juniors dominated the A3 race, with a trio of Ulster`s best filling the podium.

Right. Another win for the unstoppable McGlinchey, this time in the PJ Logan race in Coalisland. (Pic, Toby Watson)PJLogan 16 1


Result PJ Logan. Coalisland. Sunday 3 April.
A1-A2 race

1 Chris McGlinchey    (Chain Reaction)
2 Glenn Kinning          (Kinning Cycles)
3 Ryan Reilly               (Foyle CC)
4 Lindsey Watson       (Plush MTB)
5 Ali Gribbon              (Carn Wheelers)
6 David Hamilton       (North Down CC)
PJLogan 16 2

A3 Race
1 Marc Heaney         (NRPT)
2 Harvey Barnes      (East Tyrone CC)
3 Liam Wilson           (Powerhouse Sport)
4 Conor McCann     (ASEA-Wheelworx)
5 Philip McCoubrey (Clogher Valley)
6 Andrew Chivers    (North Down CC)

Left Marc Heaney (Nicolas Roche Team) gets his arms aloft for the first time in 2016 at the PJ Logan A3 race. (Pic – Tony Watson)


A4 Race
1 Richard Maybin     (Madigan)
2 Darren Weir           (Spinning Studio Banbridge)
3 Darren Toombes   (Rouleur)
4 Sean Mullan          (Clogher Valley)
5 Antione Le Carre (Causeway CC)
6 Michael Hughes   (Clogher Valley)

Women`s Race
1 Katherine Smith    (Madigan)
2 Claire O’Neil          (Square Wheels)
3 Cristin O’Neill        (Velo Cafe Magasin)
4 Maeve McKenna  (Clogher Valley)
5 Mairead McCrory  (Carn Wheelers)
6 Lorraine Mullarkey (Emyvale CC)

Masters Race
1 Benny O’Kane      (Square Wheels)
2 Neil McCartan       (Bann Wheelers)
3 Derek Ferguson    (Kings Moss)
4 David Burnside     (Dromore CC)
5 Stephen Cardy      (North Down CC)
6 John McCambridge (Apollo CTC)