The start of the final month of the road season, the beginning of the cyclo-cross season and the Ulster BMX Championships make for a bumper weekend of racing in the province!

On Saturday round six of the Ernie Magwood Super Six TT series and Keevan CC road races take place while on Sunday, Fintona Cycling Club promote the Patsy McElhatton Memorial RR, Kinning Cycles host the GP Brian Kinning, Banbridge CC promote the Thomas White Memorial TT and Lisburn BMX club organise the Ulster BMX championships.



Ernie Magwood Super Six TT Rd 6 – Saturday 1 September

Round 6 of the EMS6 league takes place on Saturday 1st September at Frosses

Sign on location : Apple Green, 153 Crankill Rd, Ballymena BT44 9HA

Please use the lorry stop. DO NOT park on the main premises fore court, this is reserved for shop customers. I.e. when entering gate turn left onto gravel parking area.

Sign on time: 8:45am
Sign on closes: 9:45am
First rider off at: 10:01am

Pre- registration via Race Pass is compulsory, please click here. No entries on the day!



Keevan CC Autumn Classic – Saturday 1 September

Pre-registration and race details via Race Pass, please click here.



Patsy McElhatton Memorial RR – Sunday 2 September

Fintona Cycling Club promote the Patsy McElhatton Memorial Road Race in memory of their club founder and long time President on Sunday. The race is open to A3/4 riders only, covering 38 miles and finishing on Fivemiletown Mountain.

Sign-on at Ecclesville Centre, Fintona 11am-12.30pm. Entry is on the day, £15. Race starts at 1pm.



Thomas White Memorial TT – Sunday 2 September




Ulster BMX Championships – Sunday 2 September

Lisburn BMX Club host the Ulster championship on Sunday. Registration and more details can be seen by clicking here. Visit the Facebook page here.



GP Brian Kinning – Sunday 2 September

Kinning Cycles get the cyclo-cross season underway on Sunday, go to the Facebook page here for more details. Links to entry and the technical guide below.


Pre-entry, please click here.

Technical guide, please click here.

Pre-entry closes at 8 pm on Friday 31st August 2018. Riders need to pre-pay at the same time.

Sign on opens at 9:00. Course is open for practice once riders have signed on.

Time Event Race length
09:00 Sign on opens
09:00-11:35 Main course practice available
09:00 – 09:55 Youth course practice available
10:00 Under 6s race 2 mins
10:15 Under 8s race 5 mins
10:30 Under 10s race 10 mins
10:50 Under 12s race 15-20 mins
11:10 Prize giving for U8, U10, U12
11:35 Call up for U14, U16, Women CX, Women MTB, Men MTB*
11:45 Race start for U14, U16, Women CX, Women MTB, Men MTB* U14, U16 – 30 mins
Seniors – 45 mins
12:45 Prize giving for U14, U16, Women CX, Women MTB, Men MTB*
12:30 – 12:50 Main course practice available
12:50 Riders gathered up for gridding for CX B’ race
13:00 CX B’ race start 45-50 mins
14:05 Riders gathered up for gridding for CX A’ race
14:15 CX A’ race start 50-55 mins
15:15 Prize giving for CX B’ race and CX A’ race