Island Wheelers promoted the opening round of the first ever Irish National Time Trial Series on Sunday 10th April in Dungannon, Co. Tyrone.

Marcus Christie (Banbridge CC) was the fastest in the senior men’s category with Conn McDunphy (EvoPro) in second and Lindsay Watson (Powerhouse Sport) rounding out the podium.

Ulster’s Katie Neill (TC Racing) and Maria McAllister (Arcane) took second and third respectively in the senior women’s category with UCD’s Eva Brennan taking the win.

Other Ulster riders who were fastest in their category were Ciara Havern (Newry Whs), Erwin McKee (Banbridge CC), Philip Loughlin (Banbridge CC) and Kevin McCrossan (Four Masters CC).

Cycling Ulster Chairperson, Tommy McCague praised the host club for putting on a fantastic event,

“It was great to have the opening round of the first ever National TT Series take place in Ulster and Island Wheelers once again stepped forward to put on a fantastic event.

“I want to thank all of the volunteers and riders who travelled from near and far to make it a great success and look forward to future editions of the series being held in Ulster.”

For full results, please click here.

For photos of the event by Jerome Rafferty, please click here.