Former Cycling Ulster Executive member Anthony Mitchell has recently been elected as Commonwealth Games NI Secretary General.

Anthony has already served a four-year term on the Board and his election as Secretary comes on the back of having managed the Northern Ireland Cycling team at two previous Senior and one Youth Commonwealth Games.

Dr Stephen Martin MBE, Olympic Hockey gold medallist, will take on the role of Chair while others elected to the Board are Lisa Bradley, Stephen Cuddy, Clare McAuley, Mark Montgomery, Alan Strong and Fionnuala Toner. 

Cycling Ulster wishes Anthony and the new Board every success in the future and look forward to working with them.