The Cycling Ulster Woman’s AGM was held on Friday evening at the new Velo Cafe Shop on High Street Belfast – A wide range of interesting issues was discussed. Following the AGM, Lauren Bell from North Down Physio and Sports Injury Clinic gave an informative presentation. Thank you to Broderick’s for the delicious cakes!

Cycling Ulster officers Maurice McAllister and Tommy McCaugue attend and answered as many questions as possible, it was explained that the commissions are an important part of Cycling Ulster and are excellent to get members involved in the various disciplines. 

The following were elected to the Women’s Commission:

Maria O’Loan, Chair
Lisa Millar, Secretary
Toni Armstrong, Treasurer
Marian Lamb, Cycling Ulster Executive Rep
Claire McIlwaine, Commission member
Petrina Doyle, Commission member
Michelle Morris, Commission member
Eileen Burns, Commission member


Prize giving for the WCU 2016 TT & RR league winners will take place.  Please make every effort to attend as there are both trophies and prizes to collect!

2016 WCU TT League sponsored by Slane Cycles:
1 Eileen Burns (Ballymena RC)
2 Judith Russell (Phoenix CC)
3 Joanne Reagan (Termoneeny CC)
4 Karen Hull (Phoenix CC)
5 Gillian Orr (North Down CC)
2016 WCU RR League sponsored by Chain Reaction Cycles:
1 Katherine Smyth (Team Madigan)
2 Claire O’Neill (Square Wheelers)
3 Lorraine Mullarkey (Emyvale CC)
4. Meave McKenna (Clougher Valley Wheelers)
5. Christen O’Neill (Velo Cafe Magasin)