The Ulster 25 miles time trial championships takes place in Omagh on Saturday while Foyle CC promote the Foyle GP on Sunday.

Ulster 25 miles TT Champs – Saturday 14 July

This year’s provincial 25 miles TT championship is run on a sporting course by Omagh Wheelers.

Sign-On is at:

Drumragh Sarsfield GAC


BT78 1SJ

Sign-On from 8.30am to 9.30am, first rider off at 10.00am

Entry fee £15 (non Refundable).

Online Entry ONLY click here, closing on Thursday 12 July at 10.00pm

Route information: starting on the main A32 Dromore Road, Omagh in the direction of Dromore, turning right along the B72 towards Ederney, turning just inside the 30MPH speed limit zone in Ederney (entrance to Cahore View) before the return trip to the finish line 0.56 miles before the start point on the main A32 Dromore Road

Route Map

Foyle GP – Sunday 15 July

This year the exciting Foyle GP road race series hosted by Foyle CC returns to the border village of Killea on the outskirts of Derry.

The racing will feature events for all levels including A*, A1, A2, A3, A4, Juniors, Women and masters over 40, 50, 60. Last year all riders who took part remarked on the challenge of the Carrigans circuit and ventured that the race was one worth returning to.

Race sign on is from 0930 to 1100 at Killea football club (showers/changing facilities), B193/R237.

Racing starts at 11.30 a.m. sharp at the main street Killea near the soccer pitch. Race circuit includes the Carrigans Brae test on each lap.

A*, A1, A2, race is 6.5 laps, 70 miles
A3, Juniors race is 5.5 laps, 60 miles
A4 race is 4.5 laps, 50 miles;
Masters race is 3.5 laps, 40 miles
Womens race is 3.5 laps, 40 miles

Entry – click here

Map of course is:

Entry fee is £15 either on line until midnite July 13 or on the day at Killea. Full Cycling Ireland licence required.

For further details contact Chris McElhinney on 07739660350: or
or Mark Moroney: on 07740684607 or

If you’re coming to stay in Derry for the weekend of the Foyle GP please check the special rates for riders at