Reigning Ulster Road Race Champion Dave Watson (North Down CC) continued his run of good form in winning the Cicli-Sport GP in County Tyrone on Saturday 2nd April.
The popular event around the Loup, saw a full programme of races throughout the day, with Juniors dominating the A3 event, with the promoting Club`s Harvey Barnes winning from Conor McCann (Asea Wheelworx), and the Under 16 race go to Ballymoney`s Shay Donley.

Result. Cicli Sport GP. Saturday 2nd April
A1-A2 race.

  • David Watson North Down CC
  • Aaron Swan Ballymoney CC
  • David Hamilton North Down CC
  • Mathew Taggart Bisontine
  • Darnel Moore Caldwell Cycle’s
  • Andrew Bye Newry wheelers
  • Ali Gribbon Carn Wheelers
  • Ryan Reilly   Foyle CC
  • Craig Rea Phoenix CC
  • Mark McClure Caldwell Cycles

A3 Race
1    Harvey Barnes         East Tyrone CC
2    Conor McCann ASEA
3    Calvin Moore Caldwell Cycles
4    Gary McClure  Team Madigan
5    Robbie Doherty Ballymoney
6    Dan Gordon VC Iveagh

A4 Race
1  Edward Kearney Phoenix
2  Shaun Byrne Bann Valley
3  John McRoberts Banbridge CC

Women`s Race
1 Christen O`Neill.         Velo Café magason
2 Claire O`Neill.             Square Wheels.
3 Maeve McKenna.       Clogher Valley.

Under 16.
1 Shay Donely.                    Ballymoney CC
2 PJ Doogan.                       Errigal CC
3 Ruaire Power.                   Caldwell Cycles

Under 14
1 Cathal Gallagher.             Errigal CC
2 Darren Rafferty.                Island Wheelers
3 Donal Walsh.                    AAA Donegal.