Ulster Youth TT and Road Race Championships 2016.

With the Time Trial in the morning, it was the Road Races in the afternoon. These were held on a 7-mile circuit and again finishing on the small plateaued hamlet of Ballyknock. The U11/12’s were off first with the two age groups separated and set off with a short gap to allow for the two age groups to freely race against each other. This first race was a one lap event, the 13/14’s were 2 laps and the U15/16’s – 5 laps.

The age group winners were
U11 Boys
1st Adam Rafferty Island Whs
2nd Liam Toye Errigal CC
3rd Clark Logan Ballymoney CC

U12 Boys
1st Adam McGeever AAA
2nd Conor Gallagher Errigal CC
3rd Shay O’Kane Phoenix

U12 Girls
1st Rachel White NDCC
2nd Hannah Diver Errigal CC

U13 Boys
1st Rowan Montgomery Ballymoney CC
2nd Odhran Doogan Errigal CC
3rdDarren Rafferty Island Whs

U13 Girls
1st Maia Simmons NDCC
2nd Maria McAllister Island Whs
3rd Katie Neill Carn Whs

U14 Boys
1st Cathal Gallagher Errigal CC
2nd Donal Walsh AAA
3rd Ciaran Dixon Phoenix

U14 Girls
1st Ellie Kelso ETCC
2nd Racheal McLaughlin Ballymoney CC
3rd Catherine Kelly Errigal CC

U15 Girls
1st Clodagh Gallagher AAA

U15 Boys
1st Shay Donley Ballymoney CC
2nd James Glasgow ETCC
3rd Cathir Doyle Carn Whs.

U16 Girls
1st Amanda Gallagher Caldwell Cycles
2nd Katie Armstrong NDCC

U16 Boys 
1st PJ Doogan Errigal CC
2nd Niall Lawrence BVRC
3rd Leo Doyle Sheelin Flyers