The Cycling Ulster Road Commission have announced a five rider team to represent the province in this weekend’s Newcastle West Stage Race. The four day event forms part of Cycling Ireland’s National Road Series.

Irish international Chris McGlinchey is the senior member of the team. McGlinchey has been a prolific winner on the domestic scene for several years. The remainder of the team is comprised of under 23 riders, Thomas Creighton, Ciaran Dixon, Lee Harvey and Mark McGinley.

Ulster Team – Newcastle West Stage Race (30th July – 2nd August)

Chris McGlinchey

Thomas Creighton

Ciaran Dixon

Lee Harvey

Mark McGinley