Ulster riders and volunteers received a number of awards at the Cycling Ireland awards event on Saturday 25th November in Dublin. The Cycling Ulster Executive was represented by Tommy McCague, Marian Lamb and Tommy Lamb.

Ulster took home awards in a number of categories with riders Lydia Boylan, Mark Downey and Xeno Young receiving recognition for their outstanding achievements on the track in 2017. Aaron Wallace and Orla Harkin received awards for their volunteering efforts during the past year while Gerry Beggs was inducted into the Cycling Ireland Hall of Fame after a lifetime of dedication to the sport. The Errigal Youth Tour and Inishowen 100 won awards in the event promotions of the year category.

Cycling Ulster would like to congratulate everyone for their achievements in 2017.