Cycling Ulster has named an 8-rider squad who will tackle the 6-day Junior Tour of Ireland, which gets underway next Tuesday (12th) in Ennis, County Clare.

jun tour logo

One Ulster rider, Jake Gray has made it on to the National squad, which leaves a strong selection for Ulster, headed by last year`s 14th placed overall rider, Marc Heaney (Nicolas Roche Performance Team).

PJLogan 16 2

All riders have a strong pedigree, with Liam Wilson a contender for last week`s Newry 3-day win, which will stand him in good stead for the week ahead.

Ulster Team for Scott Cycles Junior Tour of Ireland.

Marc Heaney.           NRPT
Conor McCann.       Team Asea
Cameron McIntyre.  NRPT
Robbie Doherty.       Ballymoney CC

Calvin Moore.           Caldwell Cycles
Harvey Barnes.        East Tyrone CC
Liam Wilson.             Powerhouse
Mathew Armstrong. Dromara CC

The event gets underway on Tuesday evening with a 6.2km Time Trial starting at 7pm.

The Ulster squad will be looked after by Peter McBride and Maurice McAllister.