Cycling Ulster Off-road Commission – AGM

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Cycling Ulster Off-road Commission will take place on Saturday 4 February 2017.  
The venue is “The Seagoe Hotel”
Upper Church Lane,

Meet at 11:30 with start time at 12:00.

Positions on the Commission
The commission will be made up of the following positions.  All of the posts are available.
A member of the Cycling Ulster Executive will attend this AGM.

  • Chair
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Youth Development Officer
  • plus up to 5 other positions for commission members

You can put forward nominations for the above posts by following the criteria below.  You can also put forward motions, again, using the format below.  Nominations and motions for change must be sent to Martin Grimley ( by close of play on Tuesday 31 January 2017.  Martin will confirm receipt of your email.

All nominations must be from a current Cycling Ireland member aged 18 or over.  The nomination should read
“I, <your full name>, Licence number <your licence number>, would like to nominate <full name of candidate> for the position of <position>.”
Note: The candidate must be aware of the nomination.

The motions must be put forward by a Cycling Ireland member and must begin with the line:
“I, <your full name>, Licence number <your licence number> would like to put forward the following motion…”.  Please ensure the motion is clear.

The person who puts forward the motion MUST attend the AGM or their motion will not be heard.

Who can attend?

All members of Cycling Ireland clubs can attend however only nominated delegates from the clubs are entitled to vote.  All attendees must sign in with their name, club, and licence number (2017). 

The meeting will be chaired by Martin Grimley.