Madigan GP – 17th August

Team Madigan Cycling Club, Carrickfergus will promote the 30th Madigan Cycles Grand Prix at Kilroot near Carrickfergus Co. Antrim starting at 11.00am and finishing at around 1.15pm on Saturday 17th August. Sign-On and Changing / Showers etc. will be in the Eden Community Centre, Beltoy Road, Kilroot, Carrickfergus. 

For the 30th year the race is again kindly sponsored by Mr Ronnie McKeegan of Madigan Cycles / Pro Bike Centre in Carrickfergus . A generous prize fund of over £700 is up for grabs.

The main (A) race will be 55-miles 3 laps for A+, A1, A2, A3 riders.  There will be Cash prizes for the first 6 over the line, plus first unplaced in each category. The (B) Race for A4 category will be 2 laps = 36-miles with the first 6 riders over the line winning cash prizes.  The Ladies will have their own race and can enter on the day only / not via Entry Central, and again it will be 2 laps = 36-miles.  The first 3 over the line win cash prizes.  The Masters category for over 50 vets is also 2 laps = 36 miles and cash prizes for the first 3 riders over the line. Over 50s must also enter on the day at Sign-On!

Sign-On is from 9.00am to 10.30am. Light refreshments served in Eden Community Centre Kilroot after racing is completed. (Please note there is no underage racing)!

Pre-entry can be found on the link below. Please make sure you give your category and your complete licence number / race number. Note the (A) race and (B) race use Entry Central. Ladies and Over 50 Vets enter on the day at Sign-On and will be given a race number from the promoter!

North Down GP – 18th August

North Down CC host their annual open race on Sunday 18th August.

Sign on is from 9:00am – 10:00am at Donaghadee Community Centre – Both races will be under neutralised roll out at 10:30am gathering at the lay-by on Warren Road where safety briefing will take place! A1,2&3 Race will roll out from lay-by and stat at 10:40am approximately! The A4 and Masters race will the start 2 minutes after. There are KOH & Sprint competitions in both races plus prize for most combative rider!

Entry fee £15

2 races

Race 1 – A*,A1,A2 & A3 (80 rider limit +waiting list) – 8 Laps, 65.6 Miles

              A*,A1,A2 & A3 – KOH Laps 2,4&6 – Sprint Laps 3,5&7

Race 2 – A4/Masters (70 rider limit + waiting list) – 6 Laps, 49 Miles

              A4/Masters – KOH Laps 2&4 – Sprint Laps 3&5

Course Map –



No refunds for riders withdrawing will be issued after 12th August 2019

Pre-entry by clicking here