Online registration for the 2017 All Ireland Senior Men’s A3 RR, Masters Men’s TT and Junior Men’s TT/RR is now open via the Cycling Ireland portal.  Race HQ is Walsh’s Hotel in Maghera.


Sign on is from 9.30am – 10.30am at the Carn Wheelers Gazebo at the large layby on the right.

The TT first rider will start at 11am on Saturday 9th September.

Start times will be circulated to riders and published on and in advance of the weekend.

The course is 20.5 miles in length and starts approximately 2 miles on the Coleraine side of Maghera.


The next day, Sunday 10th September will see separate Road Races take place for Junior & A3 categories.

Sign on is from 9.15 am – 10.15am in Walsh’s Hotel with the Manager’s meeting at 10.30am.  Races start at 11am.

Total race distance for each race is 65.5 miles including a mountain top finish at Coolnasillagh Mountain.

Each race will cover 5 laps around Tobermore > Desertmartin > Magherafelt > Tobermore.  On the last lap the race will take the Lisnamuck Road to Five Mile Straight crossroads and finish at the top of the iconic Coolnasillagh Mountain (adjacent to the Glenshane Pass) when the winner in each race will be crowned the National Champion.