Dromara Cycling Club is hosting a series of races at the Bishopscourt Motorcycling Circuit near Downpatrick County Down on Saturday 4 June 2016.  The location boasts a 2.1 mile circuit on 12 metre wide smooth tarmac.  There are toilets, showers on site as well as ample parking.  The circuit has its own website with plenty of photos.

emma mcmullan 2016

There is a full race schedule planned with each of the 6 races running separately on the course.

Sign on opens at 8:00


Race 1: Under 12s  Start time: 09:00 – Fee: £5

Race 2: Under 14s  Start time: 09:45 – Fee: £5

Race 3: Under 16s  Start time: 10:45 – Fee: £5

Race 4: Masters (over 50s), Women & Hand Cyclists Start time: 12:00 – Fee: £15

Race 5: A4 riders  Start time: 13:15 – Fee £15

Race 6: A2/A3 riders  Start time: 14:45 – Fee £15 (Juniors £10)

Maximum of 80 riders in the A4 race

Maximum of 80 riders in the A2/A3 race

The races will be run under Cycling Ireland rules.  This race will NOT be treated as a Crit race, therefore laps cannot be skipped. Chip timing will be provided.

Youth gearing will be checked on the day.

Sign on closes 15 minutes before the start of each race.

Food supplied after each race.

Cycling Ireland licences must be presented at sign on.  Both race numbers must be attached to your race jersey.

The facility has plenty of toilet facilities on site.  Any rider caught using ‘other’ means will not be allowed to race.


Top 3 boys and girls in the U12, U14 and U16 races.
Top 3 Masters
Top 3 Women
Top 3 Hand cyclists
Top 6 A4 riders – the winner will also receive the Ronnie Smyth Cup
Top 6 A2/A3 riders – 1st unplaced A3, 1st unplaced veteran, 1st unplaced junior – the winner will also receive the Emma McMullan Cup

Under 12s – 3 laps
Under 14s – 7 laps
Under 16s – 10 laps                                   dromara cc
Masters & Women – 10 laps
Hand Cyclists – TBC laps
A4 riders – 15 laps
A2/A3 riders – 15 laps