Roe Valley CC hosted the only competitive action in the province at the weekend, the Danny Boy RR. On Friday evening meanwhile, Island Wheelers promoted the Hugo Loughran GP.

Results can be seen below.

Danny Boy RR

A2/3/jr race 5 laps

1. Breandan Flannagan Powerhouse
2. Cathir Doyle Powerhouse
3. Adam Ward Powerhouse
4. Des Woods Newry
5. Robert Curry Foyle
6. Tomas McCabe Ardee
7. Matthew McLauglin Phoenix
8. Kevin McCambridge Mellow Velo
9. Shay Donley NRPT
10. Stewart Thomson Spires

A4 race 4 laps

1. Stuart Kerr Phoenix
2. Paddy Maguire Omagh W
3. Kevin Doherty Carn W
4. Gareth McBride North Down
5. Piotr Zietala Roe Valley
6. Tommy Kerr Roe Valley
7. Graham Evans Spires
8. Neill McCartan Dromore
9. Garry Marron Ardee
10. Brendan Doherty Saddle Rock

Masters 3 laps

1. Ian McClure Dave Kane/ NCC
2. John Rafferty Ards
3. Fergal Magee Apollo
4. James Gault Phoenix
5. Tommy Wilson Ballymena RC


Hugo Loughran GP


1. Steven Geary (Phoenix CC)
2. Ciaran Cahoon (Clann Eirann) Junior
3. Michael Mc Glynn (Omagh Wheelers) Junior
4. Sean Nolan (Navan) Junior
5. Padraig Rogan (Phoenix CC) Junior
6. Rory Loughran (Newry Wheelers)
7. Barry Mc Kenna (Newry Wheelers)
8. Ian Weir (West Down Wheelers)
9. Niall O’ Hagan (Dunloy CC)
10. Fergus Byrne ( Ballymena RC)

A4 Results
1. Ralph Ginesi (Newry Wheelers)
2. Malcolm Murdy (Armagh City)
3. Anthony Willis (Armagh City)
4.Thomas Hepburn (Island Wheelers)
5. Barry Greer (Kinning Cycles)
6. James Mc Mahon (Banbridge CC)
7. Philip Graham (Unattached Ulster)
8. Stephen Hanna (Dromara CC)
9. Steven Wensley (East Tyrone)
10. Peter Batey (Dromore CC)
First Lady: Claire O’ Neill ( Armagh City)