The Cycling Ulster youth team for the 2018 School Games being held in Loughborough, England in September has been announced.

Following the announcement, Cycling Ulster Chairman, Maurice McAllister said:

“The School Games provide an excellent opportunity for our youth riders to experience top level competition and is a great stepping stone for them as they progress to the junior and senior ranks. I would like to congratulate all those selected and wish them the best of luck.

“While we can only send a limited team to the School Games,  I know Ulster is full of up and coming talented cyclists and for those not selected on this occasion there will be more opportunities for them in the future.”

The squad will be managed by Paul Dixon and Nicola McKiverigan.

Maia Simmons (Bike House CC)

Maria McAllister (Island Whs)

Rachel White (North Down CC)

Katie Neill (Carn Wheelers)

Non-Travelling Reserve – Ellie Kelso (East Tyrone CC)
Ciaran Dixon (McConvey Cycles)
Odhran Doogan (Powerhouse)
Paul-Antione Hagan (TVR)
Chris Donald (Team Madigan)
Non-Travelling Reserve – Chris Neill (Banbridge CC)