Background

Cycling Ulster is the provincial governing body for the nine counties of Ulster and is affiliated to the national governing body for the island of Ireland, Cycling Ireland.

We have over 130 clubs and 8000 members across the province. 

We are involved in all disciplines of the sport, both competitive and leisure, and catering for all age groups. 

Cycling Ulster is led by an executive with commissions responsible for various disciplines and aspects of the sport. 

 

Our Vision

Cycling Ulster is developing, promoting and governing the sport for all.

 

Our Mission Statement

Cycling Ulster has a mission to support and develop cyclists of all ages, disciplines and abilities, to grow membership and clubs and to advocate for safer cycling, better facilities and improved infrastructure.

Cycling Ulster Executive

Chairperson – Tommy McCague (cyculsterchair@gmail.com)

Vice Chairperson – Julie Rea (julierea@ntlworld.com)

Secretary – Carl Fullrton (carlfullerton@hotmail.com)

Assistant Secretary – Tommy Lamb (tommylamb1954@hotmail.com)

Treasurer – Oliver Hunter (p.ohunter@yahoo.com)

Lead Safeguarding Officer – Marian Lamb (Mob: 07920132135 Email: marianlamb@ulstercyclingnews.com)

Executive Officer – Maurice McAllister Mob 044 (0)7707088396 Email – maurice1958@gmail.com)

Executive Officer  Mark Moroney (jmarkmoroney@gmail.com)

(Executive Finance Committee – Oliver Hunter, Marian Lamb,  Tommy McCague, Carl Fullerton)

 

Non-Executive Officers
Results Co-ordinator – Gordon Parker (gordonballymena@btinternet.com)

Technical Officer – Aaron Wallace (aarwallace@gmail.com)

 

Employees

Membership Development Officer (Full-time) – Gary Lavery (gary.lavery@cyclingireland.ie)

Admin & Compliance Officer (Part-time) – Patrick Withers (patrick.withers@cyclingireland.ie)

 

Commissions Contacts

Road: Patrick Withers (patrick.withers@cyclingireland.ie)

Off-Road: Dylan Lyness (chair@offroadcyclingulster.com)

Track: Anthony Mitchell (sportsprint.mitch@gmail.com)

BMX:  Bill Mackness (bill@bhbsafety.co.uk)

Youth: Doreena White (doreena.white@uk.fujitsu.com)

Women: Josh Murray (joshmurraylfc@gmail.com)