The Cycling Ulster Annual General Meeting will take place at Seagoe Hotel, Portadown on Saturday 28 September 2019. This is an opportunity to find out about the work of the commission this year and the plans for 2019/2020. Meet at 12:45 with start time at 13:00.

Positions on the Commission

The commission will be made up of the following positions. All of the posts are available.
plus up to 6 other positions for commission members

Who can attend?
All members of Cycling Ireland clubs can attend however only nominated delegates from the clubs are entitled to vote. All attendees must sign in with their name, club, and licence number (2019).

The meeting will be conducted by the current chair Dylan Lyness.

Click here to read the minutes from the last AGM which was held on 13 October 2018.

Current Cycling Ireland members can put forward nominations for the above posts by following the criteria below. You can also put forward motions, again, using the format below.

Nominations and motions for change must be sent to by close of play on Saturday 14 September 2019.

You will receive a confirmation of your email.

ll nominations must be from a current Cycling Ireland member aged 18 or over.

The nomination should read:
“I, , Licence number , would like to nominate for the position of .”
Note: The candidate must be aware of the nomination.
The motions must be put forward by a Cycling Ireland member aged 18 or over and must begin with the line:
“I, , Licence number would like to put forward the following motion…”. Please ensure the motion is clear.
The person who puts forward the motion MUST attend the AGM or their motion will not be heard.